National Law University Jodhpur

Moot Court Achievements

International Moot Court Competitions:
1. Qualified international rounds of 10th International Criminal Court Moot Court Competition, 28th Annual Stetson International Environmental Moot Court Competition and 14th Leiden Sarin Air Law Moot Court Competition,
2. Won the David Hunter Award for the Best Written Memorandum for Claimant and Fali S. Nariman Award for the Best Written Memorandum for Respondent at 20th Annual Willem C. Vis (East) International Commercial Arbitration Moot,
3. Attained highest speaking scores after the Preliminary Rounds at the Nuremberg Moot Court Competition
4. Semi-finalists at the International Rounds of the 18th LAWASIA International Moot Court Competition, Indian National Rounds of 22nd Henry Dunant Memorial Moot Court Competition
5. Best Regional Team of Asia, 1st Runner-up Best Prosecution team and 2nd Runner-up Best Defence Counsel team at 10th IBA ICC Moot Court Competition.

6. We are pleased to announce that the team comprising of Ananya Deshpande, Ananya Jaria, Disha Gandhi, Kavya Gupta, and Samiksha Lohia representing National Law University,Jodhpur have been adjudged the Winners, 21st Willem C. Vis (East) International Commercial Arbitration Moot, 2024 held in Hong Kong (10-17th March, 2024). Also, the team has been adjudged the winners of Permanent Court of Arbitration Singapore Vis Pre-Moot, 2024 held at Singapore.We are also proud to announce that the team member Ananya Jaria won the Best Individual Oralist Award and Disha Gandhi won the 2nd Best Oralist Awards (29th Feb – 1st March,2024).

7. We are pleased to announce that the team comprising Aastha Gupta, Aditya Gopikrishnan, Dhruv Singh Garcha, Neel Rao, Vidushi Singh, and Vihaan MN, representing National Law University, Jodhpur have emerged as the Quarter-Finalists in the 31st Willem C. Vis (Vienna) International Commercial Arbitration Moot, 2024 held in Vienna from 22nd - 28th March, 2024.This is the first team from the University to have advanced to the Quarter Finals in the competition, and the only Asian team to have advanced beyond the Round of 32 in this edition, from among nearly 400 participating teams.

National Moot Court Competitions:
1. Won 4th Surana and Surana National Family Law Moot Court Competition, 30th M.C. Chagla Memorial Government Law College National Moot Court Competition, 13th National Moot Court Competition, 2023 organized by School of Law, Christ University and 1st RMLNLU - Kochhar & Co. Arbitration Moot Court Competition

2. Semi-finalists at the Prof. NR Madhava Menon Global Jural Conclave, 13th UPES - Dr. Paras Diwan Memorial International 'Energy Law' Moot Court Competition, First NUJS SAM FinTech Moot Court Competition

3. Runners-Up at the 12th ILNU Antitrust Moot Court and the 5th Surana & Surana and KLE Law College National Constitutional Law Moot Court Competition.

4.NLUJ Emerges as Winner of 3rd NALSAR-CCI Antitrust Moot Court Competition 2024, held from 21st-24th March 2024 .

5. NLUJ Team adjudges as runner up of 11th National Law University Odisha (NLUO) Bose & Mitra & Co., International Maritime Arbitration Moot 2021 held at National Law University, Odisha from 14th-17th March,2024.