A- A A+
National Law University - Jodhpur National Law University - Jodhpur National Law University - Jodhpur
NEWS All News
Placement Insurance Studies: 95% placement in year 2020...
Second Inter University Judgement Writing competition Result...
NLUJ secures 5th Rank in MHRD-NIRF rankings...
Results | 4th Pranita Mehta Memorial Essay Competition ...
EVENTS All Events
The ELEVENTH NLU Antitrust Law Moot Court Competition, 2020
The ELEVENTH NLU Antitrust Law Moot Court Competition, 2020
Second Inter-University Constitutional Law Judgment Writing Competition
The Constitutional Law Society at National Law University,
NLU Jodhpur to organize the 2nd edition of its Deal Mediation Competition on August 20-23, 2020
On account of health concerns over the outbreak of COVID-19

Back to News List

Results | 4th Pranita Mehta Memorial Essay Competition

Corporate Law Society [CLS], National Law University, Jodhpur is pleased to announce the results of the 4th Pranita Mehta Memorial Essay Competition, 2019. CLS instituted the competition in memory of Ms. Pranita Mehta, an extremely talented student of the university who was always accorded laurels for her academic endeavors. Please find below mentioned the list of topics and awards of the competition:

1. A new world for corporate whistleblowers: Changes in the Insider Trading Laws in India.
2. The future of shares issued with differential voting rights in the Indian corporate regime.
3. Decriminalization of corporate offences in India: Should it be permitted?
4. The obligation to give back: The changing face of Corporate Social Responsibility in India.

1) First Price: Rs. 25,000/-
2) Second Prize: Rs. 15,000/-
3) Third Prize: Rs. 10,000/-

Below mentioned are the winners of the competition:  

1st Prize: Chinmay Deshpande (Symbiosis Law School, Pune, Maharashtra)

2nd Prize: Dhanshree Sharma (Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala, Punjab)

3rd Prize: Priya Gupta (Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar, Gujarat)

In addition, the following students shall be awarded certificates of merit:

1) Eesha Bisht (Symbiosis Law School, Pune) 
2) Prakriti Tripathi (Symbiosis Law School, Pune)
3)  Sri Vaishnvi. M.N (Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Vishakapatnam)
4) Asit Singh Baghel (National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata)
5) Ananya Satyaprakash Singh (University of Mumbai, SVKM’s Pravin Gandhi College of Law)
6) Manisha Gupta (South Calcutta Law College, Affiliated to Calcutta University)
7) Devika Warrier (Bharata Mata School of Legal Studies, Aluva, Kerala / MG University)

We would like to profusely thank Ms. Rupinder Malik (Partner, J. Sagar Associates, Gurgaon) for agreeing to judge the final entries of the competition and incessantly supporting us in our endeavor. CLS is immensely grateful to Late Ms. Pranita Mehta's parents for sponsoring the prize money for the Competition. 

We congratulate all the winners of the competition

Published on :: 27 Apr, 2020

  Home  |   Online Fee Deposit  |   uNLU   |   Faculty  |   Alumni   |  Sitemap   |   Location    |   Contact 
© National Law University | All rights reserved