A- A A+
National Law University - Jodhpur National Law University - Jodhpur National Law University - Jodhpur
NEWS All News
NLUJ Student Represented India At The United Nations, New York...
12th Convocation : Photographs...
Pariksha pe Charcha 2.0 : Interaction of the Honourable Prime Minister...
Herbert Smith Freehills to host inaugural India Alumni Lecture Program...
EVENTS All Events
One day Training Session for Group-A officers of IP and TAFS
One day Training Session organized by NLUJ for Group-A off
Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India Distinguished Lectures by Ambassador Dr. V. S. Seshadri
We are pleased to announce that Ambassador Dr. V. S. Seshadr
The First NLUJ Deal Mediation Competition 2019
The First NLUJ Deal Mediation Competition, 2019 will be ho

Back to News List

Official Signing of the Constitution of Constitutional Law Society and the Prize Distribution of 1st Intra-University Constitutional Law Judgment Writing Competition.

The Constitutional Law Society at National Law University, Jodhpur on 4th August, 2018 officially signed and gave effect to its written Constitution. This makes the Society an organisation functional under a working Constitution. The ceremony was presided over by the Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Prof. Poonam Saxena, Registrar Mr. Sohan Lal Sharma, Prof. I.P. Massey, Dean, Faculty of Law and Mr. S. K. Kaushik, Asst. Dean, Faculty of Law and the faculty members.  This ceremony was also coupled with the Prize Distribution of the 1st Intra-University Constitutional Law Judgment Writing Competition.
The programme began with the opening address by the Dean, Faculty of Law who elaborated upon the importance of the skill of judgment writing and why it should be inculcated among the students at an early age. He also praised the society for being successful in all the endeavours that it took in the past and whatever it aspires to take up in future. This was followed by the speech of Mr. Swapnil Tripathi; the Founding Convener of the Society who presented an overview of the activities conducted by the Society since its inception and laid the agenda for the current semester.
The speeches were followed by the felicitation of the winners of the Competition by the Hon’ble Vice Chancellor. The winners were as follows:
Honourable Mentions: Ms. Shambhavy Singh and Mr. Amlan Mishra
Third Position: Ms. Shagun Taparia
Second Position: Mr. Aditya Saraswat
First Position: Mr. Rajat Sinha
Additionally, the winners also received a Letter of Appreciation penned by Prof. I.P. Massey, Dean, Faculty of Law.
The felicitation was followed by the official signing of the Constitution of the Society by the Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Registrar, Dean, Faculty of Law, Asst. Dean, Faculty of Law, Faculty Advisor of the Society and the Founding Convenor of the Society.
The event was concluded with a Vote of Thanks by Ms. Aparna Singh.

Published on :: 07 Aug, 2018

  Home  |   Online Fee Deposit  |   uNLU   |   Faculty  |   Alumni   |  Sitemap   |   Location    |   Contact 
© National Law University | All rights reserved